0131 442 6600


Total: £0.00

You are here

Results: APS elections 2017

APS elections: results by region

Thank you to everyone who stood and to everyone who voted.  This year we are delighted to report a large number of new candidates standing for election and a higher percentage of members casting their vote than last year. 

The candidates were comprised of:
APS members who were joining a committee for the first time
Current committee members whose term of office was at an end and wished to stand for a second term
APS members who had previously been committee members
There were no candidates standing in the following regions:
  • Northern Ireland
  • East Midlands
  • South East England

The new committees come into operation on 1 October 2017. 

APS elections: results by regions

Scotland North

Hugh Canning


Eric Davidson


Stewart Douglas


Neil Ferguson


Andrew Gardner


Les Hutt


Alistair Norrie

Scotland East

Dave Brown


Deborah Roberts

Scotland West

George Inglis


Leanne McDermott


Elspeth McNeill

Northern England

Kevin Bainbridge


Robert Demidio


Glenn Hutchison


Malcolm Shiels


Lewis Ward

North West England

David Ashworth


Rebecca Fairclough


Cath Bone


Tim Edwards


Wayne Hopkins


Mark Littlejohns


Ray Pye


Stella Saunders


Bryn Wilde


Andrew Young


Andrew Hinton


David Rudge


Charles Cowling


Andrew Mankowski


Ben Odusi


Shahnawaz Shaik


Peter Waxman

South West England

Lesley Damrel


Peter James


Ian Jolley

South Central England

Andrew Hornby


James Leyden

Isle of Man

Peter Slinger